Facebook's never-ending quest to strip all human beings of any privacy just took another big step.

Yesterday they announced a new feature called "Nearby Friends" where they use your friends' cell phone GPS to show you exactly where they are at any time.

You can continuously track them as they move . . . and you can even get alerts when you have friends nearby.

Now, normally they'd implement this kind of change on everyone's account and you'd have to opt out . . . in a series of annoying steps.  Fortunately they didn't do it that way this time.

You have to opt-in to the "Nearby Friends" feature . . . so you choose if your friends can stalk you.

They're rolling it out over the next few weeks on the Facebook app for the iPhone and Android.