Governor Inslee has ordered the closure of schools starting on Tuesday, March 17th, but some schools have already closed. Here is our current listings of school closures in the area.

Tri-Cities Area Schools:

Kiona-Benton City, Richland, Ritzville, Riverside Christian School, Wahluke

Yakima Area Schools:

East Valley, Grandview, Granger, Kittitas, Mabton, Mount Adams Naches Valley, Riverside Christian, Selah, Union Gap, Wapato, West Valley, Yakima, and Zillah.

Just remember, keeping the kids busy will be the challenge over the next six weeks. You might look into free online classes to keep their skills up.

More From 98.3 KEYW