It’s hard to encapsulate an entire year’s worth of music into less than five minutes, but a DJ in Germany pretty much did just that. The DJ, going by simply (and appropriately) Mashup Germany, mashed up 29 songs into four minutes and eight seconds of pure pop bliss.

The track and its accompanying video features predominantly American pop acts as well as European and American DJs. The video opens with a shot from Taio Cruz‘s ‘Hangover,’ then flashes to Brit songbird Adele‘s ‘Rolling in the Deep,’ then a quick glimpse at David Guetta and Usher‘s megahitWithout You,’ followed by the video’s credits in a city scape. In case you don’t recognize the next shot of a somewhat nerdy guy pushing a boulder, it’s a shot from a video by DJ Avicii called ‘Levels.’ The video then flashes briefly to Rihanna’s ‘We Found Love,’ Jennifer Lopez‘s YouTube hitOn the Floor,’ then to brief bits of more DJ tracks.

Britney Spears hit ‘Til the World Ends’ is next up, followed by some fro and crotch shots of LMFAO‘s latest smash, ‘Sexy and I Know It.’ Maroon 5 and Christina Aguilera‘s hit ‘Moves Like Jagger’ comes through, separated from David Guetta, Nicki Minaj and Flo Rida‘s hit ‘Where Them Girls At’ by LMFAO’s “shake that” lyric from ‘Party Rock Anthem.’ Taio Cruz’s ‘Hangover’ returns, breaking into Jason Derulo‘s ‘Don’t Wanna Go Home’ — then it’s back to Britney, back to LMFAO, back to Maroon 5, back to David Guetta and Usher … phew!

The next seamless portion mixes Enrique Iglesias‘ ‘Tonight (I’m Loving You),’ Pitbull‘s first No. 1 ‘Give Me Everything‘ featuring Ne-Yo, a frenetic beat and scantily clad club chicks.

It would take days to go into full detail of the entire track and video, so for now here’s the track list that DJ Mashup Germany provided — and a link to download the full mix. A fun fact? Much of the track is riddled with “What the f—?!” The lyric is courtesy of Sak Noel’s ‘Loca People,’ which is predominantly featured in the mix.

Taio Cruz – ‘Hangover’

LMFAO – ‘Party Rock Anthem’

Adele – ‘Rolling in the Deep’

David Guetta feat. Usher – ‘Without You’

David Guetta feat. Sia – ‘Titanium’

Snoop Dogg – ‘Sweat’

Bruno Mars – ‘Grenade’

Avicii – ‘Levels’

Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris – ‘We Found Love’

Jennifer Lopez feat. Pitbull – ‘On the Floor’

Swedish House Mafia – ‘Miami 2 Ibiza’

Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette – ‘Hello’

Aura Dione – ‘Geronimo’

Sak Noel – ‘Loca People’

DJ Antoine – ‘Welcome to St. Tropez’

Britney Spears – ‘Til the World Ends’

LMFAO – ‘Sexy and I Know It’

Maroon 5 feat. Christina Aguilera – ‘Moves Like Jagger’

David Guetta feat. Flo Rida and Nicki Minaj – ‘Where Dem Girls At’

Jason Derulo – ‘Don’t Wanna Go Home’

Enrique Iglesias – ‘Tonight’

Pitbull feat. Neyo – ‘Give Me Everything’

Alexandra Stan – ‘Mr. Saxobeat’

Mono & Nikitaman – ‘Dezibel’

Black Eyed Peas – ‘Just Can’t Get Enough

Rihanna – ‘S&M’

Foster the People – ‘Pumped Up Kicks’

Coldplay – ‘Paradise

Lady Gaga – ‘Judas’

Watch Mashup Germany ‘Top of the Pops 2011′ Video